52 Stories in 52 Weeks.

Hey, guys! I’m taking on the 52 Short Stories in 52 Weeks challenge. It’s based on something the author Ray Bradbury recommends: “The best hygiene for beginning writers or intermediate writers, is to write a hell of a lot of short stories. If you write one short story a week, doesn’t matter what the quality is to start, at least you’re practicing, at the end of a year you have 52 short stories, and I defy you to write 52 bad ones. Can’t be done.” It’s also called the Ray Bradbury challenge.

So I’m taking December to recover from NaNoWriMo and come up with a bunch of prompts, then in January I’ll start! (Or possibly next week. Probably next week. I’m really excited about this.)

I figured I’d post the finished stories (or at least excerpts) on this blog. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

